Gandhi Fans Against Gun Defence CD (2017 Reissue)

Image of Gandhi Fans Against Gun Defence CD (2017 Reissue)


Gandhi Fans Against Gun Defence CD (2017 Reissue - 15th anniversary pressing). Limited to 100 CDs!

20 songs recorded and mixed in 5 days in Dec 2001 for the first time on a proper CD release! Back then we only made ca. 50 promo copies for clubs and friends (burned CDr), so this is the 1st actual CD pressing. Gandhi Fans was our first attempt to record a studio album that wouldn't sound like shit. We really tried our best (and still failed). We even borrowed a nice Fender Telecaster guitar for recording sessions. All songs were recorded in 1st take – and it shows – all the fuck ups, off key vocals, off timings, disharmonies, chipmunk backing vocals... it's all in there, as raw as it can be. No editing, no samples, no triggers, no melodyne. All original mix tracks were remastered (actually, the whole thing is mastered for the first time – we didn't bother with mastering back then – we had no idea what we're doing), and surprisingly it sounds quite "OK" now. Passable. Considering the shit in, shit out rule. Also, the booklet artwork – the 10-panel collage, that was done in true DIY fashion (photocopier, scissors, glue, tape) was digitally refreshed. The music is pretty bad, poorly recorded, nonsense lyrics, grammatical terrorism, crappy production… but it has a cool title, and there's even a song in french(ish)!


1 Eat The World
2 Breaking News
3 Show Me A Smile
4 No Money No Sweets
5 Toads And Goats
6 Negative Feelings
7 Gandhi Fans
8 Where's The Sunshine?
9 Le Samedi
10 The Defeat
11 My Vision
12 Rewind
13 Shiny Morning
14 Wild Wild Youth
15 Blue Skies
16 Green Winter
17 Vain Hopes
18 Kokomo
19 Diamond Tree
20 Punk Bastard

Sold Out